Relationship Balance

“‘I’m not . . . I’m not the one for you,’ I said weakly.

‘Because you’re with another guy?’

‘No, Adrian. Because . . . I don’t. I don’t know. I don’t . . .’ I was fumbling, badly. I didn’t know how to explain what I felt, how you could care about someone and love hanging out with them — but will not work as a couple. ‘I don’t balance you like you need.’

‘What the hell does that mean?’ he exclaimed.

My heart ached for him, and I was so sorry for what I’d done . . . but this was the truth of it all. ‘The fact that you have to ask says it all. When you find that person . . . you’ll know.'”

~ Richelle Mead, Last Sacrifice (pg. 577-578)

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Quotes, Universal Truth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

